Decided to Take a Different Path

When I decided to leave my job and return to school, all of my friends and family thought I was crazy. Life is too short to live a mediocre life, so go after your dreams and live life to the fullest with no regrets. The universe has so much to offer, but we need to believe in ourselves. So many people hate their jobs, but fear to leave for whatever reason. Trust me, I was one of them! It amazes me how people have the notion to get a job and retire when they are old. Then enjoy life! I totally disagree and dismiss that ideal. Life DO NOT begin after retirement, it begins NOW. So chase those dreams before it is to late, tomorrow is not possible to any of us. Best wishes to all of you! Love, peace and blessings! ❤

20130423-213657.jpg

6 thoughts on “Decided to Take a Different Path

  1. I agree 100%. This idea of working nearly 24/7 during your 30’s, 40’s & 50’s so you can finally relax & do some things you enjoy when you retire is a trap. Yes we have to plan for the future and be somewhat realistic but at the some time life waits for no one and we have no control over what tomorrow may bring. I like the saying you posted quite a bit as well. TFS!

  2. You know what, I somehow can relate to this. You see, I have a perfect permanent job in a government sector. But the thing is, I AM NOT HAPPY. There was not a single day that was a happy day for me. And after 2 years of discernment, God has finally answered me to LET IT GO. Many people might think I’m crazy. But they just don’t realize I would be much happier if I let it go and do something that God has planned for me.

Leave a Reply

