Recognize Opportunities

Happy 2014, hope everyone had a wonderful holiday and brought the New Year in safe. I felt the need to hear God’s wisdom. I was also blessed to attend the NYC Inauguration 2014 to see some political officials be sworn in the city. As I assessed the environment to see the attendees, I felt truly grateful to witness history unfold in front of my eyes. I wondered why I was worthy to attend such a great event. I tried to figure out the lesson in the experience or maybe it wasn’t a lesson. Maybe it was a way to show me appreciation in my community service and/or canvassed political campaigns. Whatever it may or may not be, I recognized it was an opportunity and I will be forever grateful. Thanks to everyone that came across my path rather it was short or long term. And may God continue to bless all of us for a better 2014.

Love, peace, joy and blessings! ❤

20140102-095643.jpg

Leave a Reply

