Extraordinary people

Extraordinary

As a child I always thought I was weird because I didn’t think like other children. I tried so hard to fit in and be accepted. The more I tried, the more I lost so much of being my true self. I always had huge dreams and great ideas. Before there were dance videos, I was able to coordinate a dance routine with some neighborhood kids. We sold tickets to the adults in the community and used the money for our celebration party. Those were the good old days. To this day, my mother questioned how a group of kids pull it off without any adults. Never doubt your children’s talents and/or gifts, it does nothing to their self-esteem.

As a young adult I tried being normal again, I was engage to my son’s father and hope that we will get married. But that never happened, I couldn’t bring myself to marry him and was with him for 17 years. I hated the idea of being his wife for the rest of my life. I felt that my life had ended. But this is how women think, they should get married and have children. But I was miserable, I wanted out badly. I wanted to pursue my dreams. It got to a point that I resented him or any other men that crossed my path that tried to stifle my growth.

Now, I am doing exactly what I want to do and loving every moment. If you have big dreams, go for it and don’t allow anyone to stop you for pursuing your dreams.

Love, peace, joy and blessings! ❤

Leave a Reply

